europe.avascent.com | Home French
Leading independent strategy and management consulting firm with more than 30 years’ experience supporting corporate leaders, investors and government stakeholders in the aerospace, defence, security, and public services markets.
defence, aerospace, M&A, space, security, consulting, paris, london, warsaw, strategy, business capture, satellite communications, private equity, public services,
865
page,page-id-865,page-template,page-template-full_width,page-template-full_width-php,ajax_fade,page_not_loaded,,qode-title-hidden,qode-theme-ver-9.0,wpb-js-composer js-comp-ver-4.11.1,vc_responsive

Qui sommes-nous?

Depuis plus de 30 ans, Avascent est le cabinet de conseil leader dans l’aérospatiale, la défense, la sécurité et les marchés publics. Nous collaborons avec une grande variété d’acteurs économiques tels que les groupes industriels, les fonds d’investissement et les institutions publiques.

 

Notre présence internationale grandissante (Washington D.C., Paris, Londres, Varsovie), conjuguée à notre réseau global de partenaires, reflète la diversité des besoins de nos clients. Nos équipes internationales travaillent de manière parfaitement intégrées et sont portés par un socle commun de valeurs, ainsi qu’un souci constant d’assurer à nos clients une qualité de services irréprochable.

Pourquoi choisir Avascent

EXPERTISE

Plutôt que de se prévaloir d’une expertise multisectorielle, nous faisons le choix de nous concentrer sur un groupe précis et cohérent de secteurs clés. Nos recommandations s’appuient ainsi sur une connaissance experte de vos marchés.

RAYONNEMENT

En conjuguant expertise sectorielle et présence internationale, nous sommes en mesure de fournir des réponses adaptées tant à des dynamiques locales spécifiques qu’aux grands enjeux internationaux qui sous-tendent les évolutions des marchés.

PASSION

Nous sommes passionnés par notre métier et l’ensemble de nos équipes partage un intérêt commun pour les secteurs sur lesquels nous intervenons.

Notre approche et nos valeurs garantissent la mise en place de solutions pragmatiques et adaptées aux enjeux et défis de nos clients.

Témoignages de nos clients

Secteurs d’activité

Avascent travaille aux côtés d’une grande variété d’acteurs comprenant les leaders de l’aérospatiale, des opérateurs de satellites, ainsi que des gestionnaires d’actifs et des fonds d’investissement.

Défense et Sécurité

Défense et Sécurité

Tout au long de la chaîne de valeur, Avascent conseille intégrateurs et systémiers dans l’élaboration de leurs stratégies de croissance, tant sur les marchés locaux qu’à l’échelon international. Le succès d’Avascent repose sur l’alliance de notre profonde expérience sectorielle, d’une rigueur méthodologique éprouvée et d’un souci éthique permanent.

Aérospatiale

Aérospatiale

Avascent travaille avec l’ensemble des acteurs de l’aérospatiale, maîtres d’œuvres comme sous-traitants, en les aidant à développer leurs stratégies de croissance, leur compréhension de l’environnement concurrentiel ainsi que leur placement marché et prix.

Spatial et Communications Satellitaires

Spatial et Communications Satellitaires

Avascent assiste grands intégrateurs, lanceurs et opérateurs terrestres dans leurs projets de croissance organique et inorganique, tant au sein de leurs marchés cibles (civils, commerciaux, militaires) que dans les secteurs d’activité adjacents. Nos recommandations sont élaborées à partir de notre expertise de l’ensemble de la chaîne de valeur de l’industrie spatiale.

Private Equity et Finance

Private Equity et Finance

Avascent conseille les principaux fonds d’investissements depuis la phase de pré-transaction (due dilligence vendeur et acheteur), jusqu’à l’élaboration de leurs stratégies de sortie. En combinant expertise sectorielle et réseau nous sommes en mesure de d’élaborer une analyse rigoureuse, transparente et indépendante sur les risques et opportunités de chaque transaction.

Services Publics

Services Publics

En couvrant des domaines aussi variés que l’ingénierie, les infrastructures ou encore la sécurité, Avascent a développé une connaissance profonde des problématiques d’externalisation publique, aidant ses clients à définir leurs stratégies de croissance et d’acquisition, à se positionner sur les appels d’offres et à évaluer le potentiel des partenariats public-privé.

Services

Avascent intervient sur des problématiques variées telles que l’élaboration et l’optimisation de la stratégie d’un groupe ou de ses divisions, l’expansion internationale (entrée sur de nouveaux marchés, partenariats, développement commercial et organisationnel), la stratégie client et marketing, le positionnement sur appels d’offres, le pricing ou encore le développement et le déploiement de stratégies d’acquisition. La qualité de nos services émane d’une compétence éprouvée à repenser et réadapter les organisations selon les objectifs et choix stratégiques de leurs dirigeants.

Stratégie et Croissance

Avascent aide à maximiser le potentiel de croissance de ses clients via l’examen d’un choix large d’options stratégiques: développement dans les marchés historiques ou diversification dans les secteurs adjacents, gestion et réalignement de l’offre, expansion internationale. Notre objectif est de stimuler les conditions d’une croissance résiliente et durable, en se basant sur une analyse fine de l’environnement ancrée dans les réalités du marché, et en délivrant à nos clients une vision stratégique innovante en rupture avec les concepts préexistants.

Stratégie d’appels d’offres et Pricing

Avascent fournit une expertise de pointe pour interpréter et influer en amont sur le cahier des charges du programme, choisir les meilleurs partenaires avant de s’engager dans la compétition, puis mettre en place une stratégie de différenciation gagnante lors du processus de sélection. Nous mettons également à disposition de nos clients un service performant de modélisation des coûts s’appuyant sur une démarche empirique pragmatique, l’utilisation de modèles paramétriques complexes, ainsi qu’une analyse rigoureuse des exigences de l’appel d’offres et de l’environnement concurrentiel. Notre longue expérience dans l’accompagnement des directions et équipes commerciales - particulièrement lors de campagnes « stratégiques » - nous a permis de développer un ensemble de connaissances et d’outils méthodologiques aptes à maximiser vos chances de succès.

Fusions et Acquisitions

Avascent accompagne les fonds investissement internationaux dans le développement et l’exécution de leurs stratégies de croissance externe. Fort d’une expérience particulière dans les acquisitions de rupture, nous aidons nos clients à rapidement adapter leur stratégie M&A en fonction des dynamiques et tendances du marché, tout en évitant l’écueil de la précipitation. L’expertise d’Avascent agit ainsi comme un véritable catalyseur, aidant les décideurs confrontés à des secteurs d’activité qu’ils connaissant mal, ou n’ayant qu’une expérience limitée de la fusion-acquisition à structurer et accélérer leur prise de décision.

Avascent Analytics

Avascent Analytics est le fournisseur leader de données quantitatives et d’intelligence de marché auprès des grands groupes de l’aérospatiale et de la défense. Les produits et services d’Avsacent Analytics couvrent:

GLOBAL PLATFORMS & SYSTEMS: une projection à long-terme des dépenses militaires internationales, détaillée programme par programme

GLOBAL SPACE SYSTEMS: une analyse prospective des activités spatiales militaires, civiles et commerciales

FEDERAL CONTRACTS INTELLIGENCE: la manière la plus simple et rapide d’accéder à l’intégralité des budgets et des dépenses du gouvernement fédéral américain

95

Percent des budgets occidentaux couverts

55

Une analyse détaillée des dépenses militaires de 55 pays

30

Ans d’expérience dans l’analyse du secteur aérospatiale/défense

Équipe

Steve Irvin, President

Steve Irwin

Président

Photo of Joe Walsh, Credit: Olivia Hemingway

Joe Walsh

Responsable du bureau de Londres

Image of Philippe Cothier

Philippe Cothier

Senior Executive Advisor

Beranger sized

Pierre-Jean Beranger

Image of Domitille Bigot

Domitille Bigot

Michael Brant

Michael Brant

JDM - Color2

Julien Demotes-Mainard

Nico cropped

Nicolò Donà dalle Rose

Daniel Fitter

Daniel Fitter

Ben Goodlad

Ben Goodlad

Dominik cropped

Dominik Kimla

Lars cropped

Lars Miethke

Image of Núria Such Cueves

Núria Such Cueves

Scott Tilton

Scott Tilton

In the Spotlight

Contact Us

Paris

Londres

+33 (0) 1 87 39 21 13

+44 (0)20 3934 9100

64-66, rue des Archives, 75003 Paris

132 Buckingham Palace Road, London, SW1W 9SA

Si vous souhaitez nous contacter au plus vite, vous pouvez nous joindre directement par téléphone, ou nous écrire à europe@avascent.com. Les champs marqués d’un astérisque (*) sont obligatoires.

CONTACT

CONNEXION

PARIS

64-66, rue des Archives

75003 Paris

+33 (0)1 87 39 21 13

LONDRES

132 Buckingham Palace Road

London SW1W 9SA

+44 (0) 20 3934 9100

Copyright 2016 Avascent

EnglishFrenchGermanItalySpainPolandUSA

europe.avascent.com | Avascent Europe
Leading independent strategy and management consulting firm with more than 30 years’ experience supporting corporate leaders, investors and government stakeholders in the aerospace, defence, security, and public services markets.
defence, aerospace, M&A, space, security, consulting, paris, london, warsaw, strategy, business capture, satellite communications, private equity, public services,
42
home,page,page-id-42,page-template,page-template-full_width,page-template-full_width-php,ajax_fade,page_not_loaded,,qode-title-hidden,qode-theme-ver-9.0,wpb-js-composer js-comp-ver-4.11.1,vc_responsive

Who We Are

Avascent is the leading independent strategy and management consulting firm with more than 30 years’ experience supporting corporate leaders, investors and government stakeholders in the aerospace, defence, security, and public services markets.

 

Our growing presence in London, Paris, Warsaw and Washington DC, combined with our worldwide network of partners, reflects our clients’ distinct needs. We operate in highly integrated teams within and across borders, united by a shared set of values and commitment to serving our clients.

Our Value Proposition

FOCUS

We have deep roots in the industries we serve. Where others claim coverage across numerous industries, we have consistently focused on a handful of core sectors. We recognise that real insights require deep domain expertise to drive effective growth-enabling strategies.

REACH

We operate within and across borders, combining global coverage with local presence. Government-driven industries have distinct requirements. We are uniquely positioned to respond to our clients’ need for trusted, yet broadly informed expert advice. Our operating model in Europe is geared to addressing the particular national, regional, and global dynamics shaping our clients’ activities and priorities.

PASSION

We are passionate about our work and the industries we serve. Our people, regardless of their background, share a keen interest in and appreciation for the interplay between government, business and technology. You can only be consistently excellent at something you love.

Our focus, reach and passion ensure we deliver knowledge, understanding, and practical solutions to our clients’ most challenging problems.

What Our Clients Say About Us

Sectors

Avascent serves a diverse range of clients, from top-tier defence and aerospace leaders to space and satellite developers, as well as private equity and finance managers providing clients with the insights they need to make informed decisions.

Services

Avascent’s services encompass corporate and business line strategy, international market expansion (to include selection, entry, partnering, and business development organisational development), customer strategy and marketing, business capture and pricing, and M&A strategy development and execution. We combine these offerings with a deep understanding of how to assist leaders to develop balanced organisations that are aligned with their strategies and objectives.

Strategy & Growth

Avascent supports clients seeking to extend or redefine the boundaries of their growth potential: from core into adjacent markets (diversification and new market entry), from established into emerging products and services (portfolio management and realignment), from national into international markets (geographic expansion and internationalisation strategies). Avascent emphasizes a rigorous understanding of the external environment as the foundation of a winning strategy, grounded in facts and insights that challenge internal biases and legacy thinking to provide a new basis for long-term growth.

Business Capture & Pricing

With particular focus on strategically important pursuits, Avascent provides targeted assistance to understand and shape customer requirements, select the right partners, and differentiate from competitors. We also provide best in class analytical cost modeling and Price-to-Win support built on solid empirical data, industry-leading parametric models, and rigorous customer and competitive analysis. With more than two decades of experience supporting business development executives and capture teams, Avascent has the expertise, tools, and methodologies to maximise our clients’ prospects for success.

Mergers & Acquisitions

Avascent has worked with strategic and financial buyers from around the world to develop and execute campaigns to drive non-organic growth. Focusing particularly on “game changing” strategic acquisitions, we help clients align their M&A strategy with emerging market opportunities and move aggressively toward an acquisition decision without succumbing to “deal fever.” Particularly for firms looking at new sectors or those with relatively little M&A experience, Avascent can be a critical catalyst, helping leaders accelerate the decision-making process.

Avascent Analytics

Avascent Analytics is the leading provider of data-driven market intelligence products and services for global defence, aerospace, and government-driven markets. Analytics products include:

GLOBAL PLATFORMS & SYSTEMS, a global programme-by-programme defence spending forecast

GLOBAL SPACE SYSTEMS, a forecast of space activity across military, civil, and commercial markets

FEDERAL CONTRACTS INTELLIGENCE, the fastest way to gain insight into US Federal spending

95

Percent of Western Addressable Spend

55

countries with detailed defence spending analysis

30

Years of experience analysing global defence sector trends

Team

Steve Irvin, President

Steve Irwin

President

Photo of Joe Walsh, Credit: Olivia Hemingway

Joe Walsh

Head of London Office

Beranger sized

Pierre-Jean Beranger

JDM - Color2

Julien Demotes-Mainard

Nico cropped

Nicolò Donà dalle Rose

Dominik cropped

Dominik Kimla

Lars cropped

Lars Miethke

Julia cropped

Julia Muravska

In the Spotlight

  • white_paper_franco_german_defence_cover_628x250px

    Outlook for Franco-German Defence and Security Cooperation

    AVASCENT ANALYSIS November 2016 Berlin Security Conference Special Edition Download:    Outlook for Franco-German Defence and Security Cooperation Events of the past 12 months, including the Parisian terror attacks, Brexit, and uncertainty surrounding President-elect Trump’s plans for NATO, have led to increased defence cooperation between France and......

  • 2000px-deutsche_welle_logo-svg

    Avascent’s Dominik Kimla interviewed on Polish Defence Strategy by Deutsche Welle

    Deutsche Welle recently analysed Eastern Europe’s defence industry prospects as NATO promised to bolster its presence in northeastern Poland and the Baltics as of 2017. The move as seen as a “a measured response to what the alliance believes are some 330,000 Russian troops stationed......

  • White_Paper_Waiting_MSPO_Cover_960x430px_EUROPESITE

    Poland’s Defence Modernisation Plan: A Race Against Time

    AVASCENT WHITE PAPER September 2016 By Dr. Dominik Kimla · Dr. Julien Demotes-Mainard · Joe Walsh Download:    Poland’s Defence Modernisation Plan: A Race Against Time With the Polish Ministry of National Defence facing major procurement decisions, as well as impending government acquisition reforms and foreign defence arrangements, all......

Contact Us

Paris

London

+33 (0) 1 73 77 56 19

+44 (0)20 8282 6357

59, rue des Petits Champs, 75001 Paris

Portland House, Bressenden Place, London, SW1E 5RS

If you need to reach us immediately, please contact our offices directly via phone. You can also reach us at europe@avascent.com. Fields marked with an asterisk (*) are required.

CONTACT

CONNECT

PARIS

59, rue des Petits Champs

75001 Paris

+33 (0)1 73 77 56 19

LONDON

Portland House, Bressenden Place

London SW1E 5RS

+44 (0) 20 8282 6357

Copyright 2016 Avascent

EnglishFrenchGermanItalyPolandUSA